Code Section 121.22. Following adjournment of the Executive Session, the Board adjourned at 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, May 29, 2014

At 8:00a.m., May 29, 2014 the retreat reconvened in Rooms B200-201 in the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 400 North High Street, Columbus, Ohio with Ms. Sharon Mitchell presiding. A quorum of voting members were present:

Trustees John W. Altman (National Trustee, Terry Hershey (National Trustee)

Present: C. Michael Armstrong (National Trustee) Dennis A. Lieberman

David H. Budig Sharon J. Mitchell

Robert Coletti (National Trustee, Diane Perlmutter (National Trustee,

Effective July 1, 2014) effective July 1, 2014)

Donald L. Crain Mark E. Ridenour
C. Michael Gooden (National Trustee) Robert W. Shroder
Sue J. Henry (National Trustee) Stephen P. Wilson

Trustees Jagdish Bhati Robert Coletti

Absent: Graham Bowling (Student Trustee) Don Crain (arrived after the Executive

Session)

Steve Wilson moved, David Budig seconded, and by unanimous roll call vote, the Board adjourned to Executive Session to discuss personnel matters, as provided by the Open Meetings Act, Ohio Revised Code Section 121.22.

A Public Study Session followed. The Board received an update on Miami 2020 measures and metrics, led by Provost Gempesaw, with input from the Academic Deans. The Trustees then received an update on enrollment strategies from the associate Vice President for Enrollment Management Michael Kabbaz. Following the presentations, the Trustees, university administrators and the Deans engaged in a visioning exercise. The retreat concluded with the Trustees sharing their observations. At 2:45pm, the retreat adjourned.